Slack pricing and price history
Team messaging. Vendor: Salesforce (Slack). Official pricing page: slack.com (external).
17 evidenced price points from 30 Jun 2021 to 11 Oct 2026.
At a glance
Latest evidence 11 Oct 20264 evidenced price increases (no decreases), first evidenced between 2024 and 2026.
Most recent: Business+, $15 → $18 (+20.0%), per user / month, billed monthly, between 6 Apr 2024 and 11 Oct 2026. All price changes and their evidence
Latest known prices
| Plan | Price | Terms | As of | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $8.75 | per user / month, billed monthly | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Pro | $7.25 | per user / month, billed annually | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Pro | €8.25 | per user / month, billed monthly | 10 Oct 2026not seen in the latest capture | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Pro | €6.75 | per user / month, billed annually | 10 Oct 2026not seen in the latest capture | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Business+ | $18 | per user / month, billed monthly | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Business+ | $15 | per user / month, billed annually | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Business+ | €18 | per user / month, billed monthly | 10 Oct 2026not seen in the latest capture | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Business+ | €15 | per user / month, billed annually | 10 Oct 2026not seen in the latest capture | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
Greyed rows dated before 11 Oct 2026 were not found in the latest capture: the plan, currency or billing option may no longer be shown on the page. Check the date and the official page before quoting them.
Price changes
| Plan | Old | New | Change | When | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business+per user / month, billed monthly | $15 | $18 | +20.0% (increase) | between 6 Apr 2024 and 11 Oct 2026 | |
| Business+per user / month, billed annually | $12.50 | $15 | +20.0% (increase) | effective 17 Jun 2025 (announced) | |
| Proper user / month, billed annually | $6.67 | $7.25 | +8.7% (increase) | between 30 Jun 2021 and 6 Apr 2024 | |
| Proper user / month, billed monthly | $8 | $8.75 | +9.4% (increase) | between 30 Jun 2021 and 6 Apr 2024 |
History by plan
One chart per plan, currency and billing type. Lines step at the first date a new price was evidenced; indigo squares are live captures, hollow squares archive snapshots and amber squares official announcements, as in the evidence badges. Plans with a single observation are listed as text.
Data table (3 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2021 | $8 | Archive snapshot captured 30 Jun 2021 (external) |
| 6 Apr 2024 | $8.75 | Archive snapshot captured 6 Apr 2024 (external)Regular list price; the page also showed a 3-month promotional price, which is not recorded (DECISIONS 10). |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $8.75 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (3 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2021 | $6.67 | Archive snapshot captured 30 Jun 2021 (external) |
| 6 Apr 2024 | $7.25 | Archive snapshot captured 6 Apr 2024 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $7.25 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Pro — EUR, per user / month, billed monthly: €8.25 on 10 Oct 2026 (Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external))One observation so far. Served in EUR: the vendor sets the currency by visitor location; the location of this first capture was not recorded.
Pro — EUR, per user / month, billed annually: €6.75 on 10 Oct 2026 (Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external))One observation so far. Served in EUR: the vendor sets the currency by visitor location; the location of this first capture was not recorded.
Data table (3 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2021 | $15 | Archive snapshot captured 30 Jun 2021 (external) |
| 6 Apr 2024 | $15 | Archive snapshot captured 6 Apr 2024 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $18 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (4 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2021 | $12.50 | Archive snapshot captured 30 Jun 2021 (external) |
| 6 Apr 2024 | $12.50 | Archive snapshot captured 6 Apr 2024 (external) |
| 17 Jun 2025 | $15 | Official announcement retrieved 11 Oct 2026 (external)New price from the announcement (billing basis not stated). Recorded as annual because $15 equals the 'when paying annually' price on the US pricing page; the monthly-billing price there is $18. |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $15 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Business+ — EUR, per user / month, billed monthly: €18 on 10 Oct 2026 (Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external))One observation so far. Served in EUR: the vendor sets the currency by visitor location; the location of this first capture was not recorded.
Business+ — EUR, per user / month, billed annually: €15 on 10 Oct 2026 (Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external))One observation so far. Served in EUR: the vendor sets the currency by visitor location; the location of this first capture was not recorded.
Official announcements
- Slack raises the Business+ price and adds AI features to paid plans (June 2025) (external)
Slack's blog (17 June 2025, changes 'starting today') says Business+ rises from $12.50 to $15 per user per month and Pro pricing stays the same; AI features are added across paid plans and a new Enterprise+ plan is introduced (price on request). It describes this as the first pricing adjustment since 2022. The post does not state a billing basis.
Published: 17 Jun 2025 · Effective: 17 Jun 2025
Embed this chart
Free to embed with attribution. The embed shows the plans with the most evidence and links every price to its source. Copy the snippet: