BigCommerce pricing and price history
Hosted e-commerce platform. Flat monthly subscription; processing fees are not tracked. Vendor: BigCommerce. Official pricing page: www.bigcommerce.com (external).
30 evidenced price points from 2 Aug 2022 to 11 Oct 2026.
At a glance
Latest evidence 11 Oct 20263 evidenced price increases (no decreases), first evidenced in 2023.
Most recent: Scale, $299.95 → $399 (+33.0%), per month, billed monthly, between 3 Oct 2022 and 7 Mar 2023 (2 other changes on the same date). All price changes and their evidence
Latest known prices
| Plan | Price | Terms | As of | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $39 | per month, billed monthly | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Core | $29 | per month, billed annually | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Growth | $105 | per month, billed monthly | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Growth | $79 | per month, billed annually | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Scale | $399 | per month, billed monthly | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
| Scale | $299 | per month, billed annually | 11 Oct 2026 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external) |
Price changes
| Plan | Old | New | Change | When | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coreper month, billed monthly | $29.95 | $39 | +30.2% (increase) | between 3 Oct 2022 and 7 Mar 2023 | |
| Growthper month, billed monthly | $79.95 | $105 | +31.3% (increase) | between 3 Oct 2022 and 7 Mar 2023 | |
| Scaleper month, billed monthly | $299.95 | $399 | +33.0% (increase) | between 3 Oct 2022 and 7 Mar 2023 |
History by plan
One chart per plan, currency and billing type. Lines step at the first date a new price was evidenced; indigo squares are live captures, hollow squares archive snapshots and amber squares official announcements, as in the evidence badges. Plans with a single observation are listed as text.
Data table (6 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 2 Aug 2022 | $29.95 | Archive snapshot captured 2 Aug 2022 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 3 Oct 2022 | $29.95 | Archive snapshot captured 3 Oct 2022 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 7 Mar 2023 | $39 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $39 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $39 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $39 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (4 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Mar 2023 | $29 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $29 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Standard' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $29 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $29 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (6 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 2 Aug 2022 | $79.95 | Archive snapshot captured 2 Aug 2022 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 3 Oct 2022 | $79.95 | Archive snapshot captured 3 Oct 2022 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 7 Mar 2023 | $105 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $105 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $105 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $105 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (4 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Mar 2023 | $79 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $79 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Plus' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $79 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $79 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (6 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 2 Aug 2022 | $299.95 | Archive snapshot captured 2 Aug 2022 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 3 Oct 2022 | $299.95 | Archive snapshot captured 3 Oct 2022 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. Monthly price from the page's FAQ line listing plan prices per month; no annual price recorded because the plan cards show two amounts per plan without labelling which one is annual. |
| 7 Mar 2023 | $399 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $399 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $399 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $399 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Data table (4 points)
| Date | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Mar 2023 | $299 | Archive snapshot captured 7 Mar 2023 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 18 Jun 2025 | $299 | Archive snapshot captured 18 Jun 2025 (external)Shown as 'Pro' on the page at the time; renamed per plan-aliases.json. |
| 10 Oct 2026 | $299 | Live capture captured 10 Oct 2026 (external) |
| 11 Oct 2026 | $299 | Live capture captured 11 Oct 2026 (external)Captured from a US IP address (Columbus, Ohio). |
Official announcements
- BigCommerce renames plans and adds a payment-provider fee (June 2026) (external)
From 1 June 2026 Standard, Plus and Pro become Core, Growth and Scale. BigCommerce states base prices are unchanged ($39/$29, $105/$79, $399/$299 monthly/annual), but GMV thresholds are lowered, Scale switches to a 0.9% overage on GMV above $33,333/month, and a new Open Payment Provider fee of 2.0% / 1.0% / 0.6% applies to orders processed by non-embedded providers. The page does not state a publication date.
Published: not stated · Effective: 1 Jun 2026
Plan renames
- “Standard” is shown as “Core”. BigCommerce's 2026 plan update lists 'Standard' as the current plan renamed to 'Core' from June 1, 2026, and states the base price is unchanged. Source (external).
- “Plus” is shown as “Growth”. BigCommerce's 2026 plan update lists 'Plus' as the current plan renamed to 'Growth' from June 1, 2026, and states the base price is unchanged. Source (external).
- “Pro” is shown as “Scale”. BigCommerce's 2026 plan update lists 'Pro' as the current plan renamed to 'Scale' from June 1, 2026, and states the base price is unchanged. Source (external).
Embed this chart
Free to embed with attribution. The embed shows the plans with the most evidence and links every price to its source. Copy the snippet: